Breathe Until the Sea

by Mercy Point

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Download the full EP and get the 6 page Digital Booklet as a bonus.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $5 USD  or more




After the final mix on This Feels Like the First Time, what started out as a “one-off” project for Matthew Bratter and Antti Heikkenin rapidly evolved into a full-fledged band. Mika Lassuri, who had already played drums on This Feels Like the First Time was up for the task of knocking out 4 more songs. Clemm Dupree, who has followed Matthew from project-to-project didn’t need any convincing to break out his bass guitar.

Collaboration through the "series of tubes" that makes up the World Wide Web would seem difficult for most, but the band's connection only grew with each Skype or email. No continent or sea could keep these songs from growing into something special. That’s not to say the band wasn't met with difficulties. But computer crashes and lost files were no match for the intensity of these artists.

Emotional struggles led to these songs, but from pain comes knowledge and understanding. "There’s something about transferring emotion through an instrument—through song—that makes it easier to make it through tough times. We're not looking to preach, but rather share these personal experiences with those whose memoirs may be similar and those who can simply relate,” says Bratter.

For Mercy Point, Breathe Until the Sea needed to to combine the conscientiousness of life mixed with the power of guitars. Says Antti, “We didn't sacrifice the emotions of storytelling for the sake of conforming to the usual '3-minute in-your-face’ formatted music production. This is the real deal.”

Mercy Point is hoping to spark their listeners to think, feel, and emote while also enjoying the raw-rock honesty of Breathe Until the Sea.


released December 2, 2014

Guitars and keyboards, by Matthew Bratter.
Vocals and guitar by Antti Heikkinen.
Drums by Mika Lassuri.
Bass and vocals by Clemm Dupree.

All tracks Produced by Antti Heikkinen and Matthew Bratter.
Recorded at the Attic, New Jersey, USA and at Studio D, Kuopio, Finland.
All tracks mixed by Antti Heikkinen.
All tracks mastered by Blake LaGrange of Mercury Mastering,


all rights reserved



Mercy Point New York, New York

contact / help

Contact Mercy Point

Streaming and
Download help

If you like Mercy Point, you may also like: